Monica Ali


Brick Lane

I thought I would reveal my current read, Brick lane by Monica Ali, a book that has managed to remain under my radar for some years despite its acclaim. But, with Monica Ali being named as a Leading Lady in Marks and Spencer‘s new campaign, Britain’s Leading Ladies, I couldn’t help but take notice of her and her first novel.

http://www.marksandspencer.com/Monica-Ali-Britains-Leading-Ladies-Preview-Womens/b/3147225031

I am trying to avoid commenting on how I am finding the book so as to be able to write a full review once I am finished, what I will say is that I have just discovered that the book was made into a film in 2007 and it looks incredible!!!

Watch this space!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.