Divergent


Divergent

 

Divergent by Veronica Roth

Another young adult fiction that I thoroughly enjoyed. It is Suzanne Collins meets George Orwell with a hint of dystopia (a la Margaret Atwood).

Part of a trilogy, of which I am on the 2nd now (Insurgent). I began reading it as the film has recently been released and I always prefer reading before watching a book.

I think I will provide a fuller review upon finishing the whole series :-), so for now it is a 4 star.

4 star

One thought on “Divergent

  1. Pingback: My year in books: 2014 | My Books are Your Books

Leave a Reply

