The Alchemist


the alchemist

 

BUY BOOK

The Alchemist by Paulo Coelho

After reading that this book has remained steadfast in the NY Times Best-seller List for 267 weeks, I felt it was a no brainer. I had to read it, and with only 192 pages it would provide a welcoming break between Bond books.

Very easy reading, finished in about 3 days.  A lovely story about a boy who sets off to fulfil his ‘personal legend’, finds love along the way and realises….well I will keep that bit quiet.  I don’t think it is written particularly well and has a sort of stop start style, but it is full of  life lessons and I can’t wait to read it to my kids (If and when).

I think every book worm should read this, then pass the book on to a friend….

3 star

One thought on “The Alchemist

  1. Pingback: Personal Story About Myself » Theodore Covey

Leave a Reply

