Marie-Thérèse, Child of Terror: The Fate of Marie Antoinette’s Daughter


 

Marie-Thérèse, Child of Terror: The Fate of Marie Antoinette’s Daughter by Susan Nagel

When I saw this book in Waterstones I squealed with excitement…with no one around me to share in it! I spoke about this book for days whilst I was waiting for it to arrive and I hoped that I would not disappoint me and my goodness it most certainly did not. I was glued to this book from the first word.  With the most eloquent style of writing, Susan clearly has a talent for transferring boring facts into fascinating history.  I loved this book, I think you don’t need an pre-knowledge of the era to enjoy this book.

A well deserving 5 stars for blowing my mind and teaching me something simultaneously. A beautiful, raw biography that even made me tear up at a reality that I had never considered before. We often do not think of history as involving real people and real events, this book made me feel next to Marie-therese from birth till death.

5 star

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Marie-Thérèse, Child of Terror: The Fate of Marie Antoinette’s Daughter

Leave a Reply

