My Current Obsession


So many times I have empthasized my passion for history, in particular the fictional books that are spawned from factual events and periods in time.  After demolishing Michelle Moran’s Egyptian series, and then Philippa Gregory’s Tudor works, I have found myself within a slightly raw subject of Anglo- American history; in particular the slave trade.

Within this week alone I am now on my 3rd book.  After Underground, I was so moved that I simply had to feed my craving for more insight into this heart renching story and after much googling I found the Narrative of Frederick Douglass, a slave in Southern America written by himself (the review will arrive immenently). 

Now, I am reading Ice King, the story of the slave trade in Liverpool. A huge book, for a huge topic, an important look at this harrowing piece of our history……..

Leave a Reply

