Michelle Moran


This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Nefertiti

The Heretic Queen

Cleopatra’s Daughter by Michelle Moran

I introduce you to the wonderful Michelle Moran, the author who implanted her historical fiction seed into my craving mind. I read these three books about 18months ago, recommended to me by an Oxford University student (therefore I felt clever reading them!).  I cannot review each of these books individually as that would be like literally tearing myself apart into 3 pieces. Each book is fantastically written and rendered me more fanatical than a Cheryl Cole fan being flung a lock of her hair!

Although each book can be read as an individual, they are all linked in some way or another, particularly Nefertiti and the Heretic Queen.  If you love Egypt or in fact a powerful and exotic story then I recommend these books.  In fact, I was so distraught after completing the series that after trying many other Egyptian books I have failed to discover an author as captivating as Moran……subsequently I then moved onto Philippa  Gregory and her Tudor collection.

I wish I could find another book like these, set in Egypt…if you know of any PLEASE tell me!!!!???

Leave a Reply

