Kindle Trouble


The name I gave my kindle was ‘Erin’s best friend’ and I think this simple fact provides you with all the evidence you need to realise just how much this 3G piece of equipment means to me…… And then it brakes!!!!!!

I have been blessed with a kindle for a little less than a year and last month the screen formed an irritating ‘erase the first 3 lines of the page’ malfunction. Fortunately, for amazon, their customer care was impeccable and a new one was immediately dispatched- HOWEVER, mid read through my new adventure I get into bed tonight, pick up my trusty stead to find the same issue!!!!! I rang up amazon whilst still in bed and once again they have dispatched a new one.
I mentioned my custom would wander elsewhere if this third one broke……but in all honesty I can’t ever see myself without my beloved kindle. These next 2 days without it will be dark times for me indeed.

Erin
Xxx

3 thoughts on “Kindle Trouble

  1. You’re not going to get the same customer care elsewhere though. Kobo, Sony and Nook won’t be as easy to deal with. Maybe Apple, their customer care is top notch too

    Like

  2. A friend of mine got a checkerboard effect on his Kindle screen too and contacted Amazon.

    Exactly as you say, brilliant customer service. A new one was dispatched to him with no quibbles.
    I must say I was very intrigued by the Kindle and did hang back a while before buying but I’ve had mine over 12 months now and I love it. I think I can count on one hand how many paperbacks I’ve read since buying mine.

    I’ve got some Amelia Peabody books to get my teeth into and I’m really going to have to bite the bullet and work my way through them the “old way” when we go on our Nile cruise in a few weeks time. There’s no better place than Egypt to read an Amelia Peabody adventure by Elizabeth Peters.

    A great blog by the way and thank you for following me!

    Like

Leave a Reply

