Better Days Will Come


Better Days Will Come by Pam Weaver

A lengthy book that I have just finished in a couple of days, usually that means that I was utterly hooked.  Which I was, but not in the typical ‘can’t put this down’ way.  This book has a great storyline with many characters that are developed thoroughly, but in my opinion this book is not challenging or written in a style that leaves you wanting more.  That is not to say that this isn’t a great read, I feel it’s the complexity of the characters and the social restrictions of the time that carry this book.  However, I did cry all the way through the final chapter.

The story of a mother and her two daughters set in 1947, in post war Britain.

Leave a Reply

